What If

What if you
and what if I
could wander mountains
that touched the sky?
Would you take my hand
if I offered you
my unconditional fortitude?
I’d keep up with you
as best I could
in the depths of the forest
deep in the woods.
I might even beat you
to the white mountaintop
where we’d stand in awe
of the vertical drop.
If I could but be next to you
beneath the trees
in the morning dew
my heart would stop
right then and there
and I might even pee
in my underwear.

 

 

 

DeMaris
12-19-16

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

